How To Create A Permalink To An Article In A Database: Home

1. Click the title of the article to view article information
2. Click the Bookmark this Document link in the box on the right side of the page
3. Copy the Bookmark URL

1. Sign into your Academic Video Online account
2. Open the video or video segment
3. Scroll down the page and click the Embed/link button under where the video plays
4. Copy the URL given

1. Click the title of the article to view article information
2. Copy the URL from the browser address bar

(including Women and Social Movements, Black Thought and Culture, In The First Person, North American Women's Letters and Diaries)

1. Open the full-text article
2. Copy the URL from the browser's address bar

1. Open the full-text article
2. In the upper right corner of the page, click the icon that looks like a globe with a chainlink
3. Copy the link given
4. Add the library prefix to the beginning of it: https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

Artstor content has been moved to JSTOR - go to the JSTOR database now to find images and get stable URLs for them.

1. Open the full-text article
2. Click Cite Now
3. Copy the URL displayed in the small window (including the http:// part)
4. Add the library prefix to the beginning of it: https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

When viewing the landing page for the title, copy-paste the URL displayed in your browser's address bar. If viewing the book online, you can also click the 'Share URL' button (a chain link icon) that is above the page display.

(including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, PsycArticles, SocIndex, ERIC, Education Source Complete,  America History and Life, Historical Abstracts, Environment Complete, Communications & Mass Media Complete, etc.)

1. In the search results list, click the title of the article
2. To the right of the record, click Permalink
3. Copy the URL that appears in the box labeled Permalink

1. Open the full-text article
2. Copy the URL from the browser address bar (including the http:// part)
3. Add the library prefix to the beginning of it: https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

1. Open the video or video segment
2. Scroll down the page to locate the title or segment URL
3. Copy the URL provided

(including ASAP, Business Insights, Academic OneFile, Gale Virtual Reference Library, etc.)

1. Open the full-text article
2. Click Bookmark in upper right
3. Copy the URL provided

1. Click on the article (or image) title to view the item information page
2. Copy the URL marked stable URL
3. Rewrite the stable URL by adding https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url= to the beginning of the URL string
   • Before: https://www.jstor.org/stable/12345678
   • After:   https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://www.jstor.org/stable/12345678

1. Open the full-text document
2. Click the link icon to the right of the article title. A box will appear with the highlighted permalink.
3. Copy-paste the displayed URL as needed.
4. Important: Nexis Uni links expire after 2 years!

1. From the article display page, click the "Full-Featured View" link on the right side, under the title.
2. On the right side of the next page, click "Email Jumpstart"
3. Copy-paste the URL displayed in the pop-up window.

(including ProQuest Research Library, ABI/Inform, etc.)

1. Open the full-text article
2. Click Cite (gray box at the top right)
3. Copy the URL from the end of the reference (leave out the "doi" at the beginning)

1. Open the full-text article
2. Copy the URL from the browser's address bar

1. Open the full-text article
2. Click Export Citation
3. Click Export
4. Copy the URL from the citation (including the http:// part)
5. Add the library prefix to the beginning of it: https://sunyempire.idm.oclc.org/login?url=

• Search our FAQ or fill out the contact form

• Email your question.

• Call 800-847-3000, ext. 2222

• Text: 518-623-6321  (SMS only, no phone calls or images. Standard messaging rates apply.)