SUNY Empire Library Webpages & Guides: Arts & Art History: Books

Ebook Collections

Ebook Central
An Ebook database from Proquest. SUNY Empire Login Required
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Our growing eBook collection from EBSCOhost, with over 11,750 titles. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help getting a permalink in eBook Collection
- Accessibility help
Gale eBooks
Search hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias, guides, manuals, and handbooks. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help creating a permalink in Gale eBooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Springer Link

One of our biggest databases that also includes reference works such as handbooks and encyclopedias. In addition, Springer Link provides full-text access to hundreds of open access scientific journals. SUNY Empire Login Required

Guggenheim eBook Collection
The Guggenheim Museum’s Publications Department publishes books, catalogues, and eBooks to document its exhibitions and collections.

Perseus Digital Library
E-book classics from the medieval and Renaissance periods. From Tufts University.

Course Reserves
Sometimes an instructor will reserve access to an eBook or a chapter within an eBook for students to borrow for a specific period of time. Find that information by searching for your course at this link.
Open Educational Resources
Two-thirds of all courses at SUNY Empire use either OER (Open Educational Resources) or eBook textbooks that are available free of charge.

To determine if the library has your textbook as an eBook, click the "Open Educational Resources" link to use the OneSearch box on the library website.

Here are some suggested ways to search:

- Paste the ISBN into the search box
- Search by title and/or author (Make sure we have the right edition,)

You can also chat with a librarian by email, phone, text, or chat by using the form on the left side of this page.

Keep in mind that the majority of books on any subject are simply not available online. This means that you may need to locate print materials at your nearest SUNY, CUNY, or public library. As an Empire State University student, you can access and borrow from the circulating print collections of any SUNY or CUNY library with your SUNY Empire photo ID.

To find print books and other materials on the shelves of libraries near you, follow the step-by-step instructions here: WorldCat Instructions

__________________________

Search for an item in libraries near you: Enter title, subject or author

WorldCat.org >>