LibGuides: Trauma and Stress Management: Journals & Articles

Select Full-Text Journals

Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ

What are "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Author is usually expert in the field/discipline
Content has been critically evaluated by other experts
Information sources used by author are cited (works cited, bibliography or footnotes)

How can I find "scholarly" or "peer-reviewed" articles?

Many of the research databases listed on the left may include all scholarly material (JSTOR, Sage) or an option to limit your search to only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles. Scan the database's search page for this limit option.

More information: Distinguishing Scholarly Journals from Other Periodicals

Basics / Handouts

PTSD Basics
Assessment of PTSD
Treatment of PTSD
more...less...
PDF handout describing treatments shown to be effective for PTSD as well as other available treatments.
Coping with Depression after Traumatic Brain Injury
Professional PTSD Resources from the VA

Journal Article Databases

MEDLINE with Full Text
Scholarly articles on medical and related topics. There are many ways to narrow your search down - species, gender, age group, type of clinical query, etc. SUNY Empire Login Required
Sage Journals
Scholarly articles in all subjects. Particularly good in business, biology/medicine, engineering, and the social sciences.
We do not have access to full-text for all Sage journals. Limit your search to "Only Content I Have Full Access To." You can also access “Open Access” content in Sage. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help using Sage Journals
- Help getting a permalink in Sage Journals

Trauma and Stress Management: Journals & Articles

Select Full-Text Journals

Scholarly/Peer-Reviewed FAQ

Basics / Handouts

Journal Article Databases

SpringShare Privacy Policy