LibGuides: Educational Studies: Encyclopedias, Etc.

Reference Databases

Encyclopedias and other reference works provide background information for your research. In general, you do not cite them in your paper.

Click here for more information on using reference materials to get started with your research.

Gale Ebooks
Search hundreds of subject-specific encyclopedias, guides, manuals, and handbooks. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help creating a permalink in Gale Ebooks (formerly Gale Virtual Reference Library)
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Pro and con essays, articles and primary sources on controversial issues. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help using Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Help creating a permalink in Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Selected Educational Studies Reference Ebooks

A Guide to Third Generation Coaching: Narrative-Collaborative Theory and Practice
By Reinhard Stelter.
ADD Hyperactivity Handbook For Schools
By Harvey C. Parker.
After-School Prevention Programs for At-Risk Students: Promoting Engagement and Academic Success
By Elaine Clanton Harpine.
AMA Handbook of E-Learning
Asperger Syndrome: A Guide for Professionals and Families
Edited by Raymond W. DuCharme and Thomas P. Gullotta.
Assistive Technology: Interventions for Individuals with Severe/Profound and Multiple Disabilities
By Giulio E. Lancioni, Jeff Sigafoos, Mark F. O'Reilly, and Nirbhay N. Singh.
Autism Spectrum Conditions: A Guide
By Eddie Chaplin, Steve Hardy, and Lisa Underwood.
Cambridge Handbook of Second Language Acquisition
By Julia Herschensohn and Martha Young-Scholten.
Correspondences and Contrasts in Foreign Language Pedagogy and Translation Studies
Edited by Katarzyna Piątkowska and Ewa Kościałkowska-Okońska.
Education: Meeting America's Needs?
Encyclopedia of Autism Spectrum Disorders
Edited by Fred R. Volkmar.
Encyclopedia of Education
Encyclopedia of School Health
By David C. Wiley and Amy C. Cory.
Engaging Students As Partners in Learning and Teaching: A Guide for Faculty
By Alison Cook-Sather, Catherine Bovill, and Peter Felten.
ESL & Applied Linguistics Professional Series: Pronunciation and Phonetics: A Practical Guide for English Language Teachers
By Adam Brown.
Essential Library of PreK-2 Literacy: Reading Intervention in the Primary Grades: A Common-Sense Guide to RTI
By Heidi Anne E. Mesmer, Eric Mesmer, and Jennifer Jones.
Essentials for Principals: School Leader's Guide to Grading
By Ken O'Connor.
Evaluating The Undergraduate Research Experience: A Guide for Program Directors and Principal Investigators
By Gabriel M. Della-Piana, Connie Kubo Della-Piana, and Michael K. Gardner.
Evidence-Based Interventions for Children with Challenging Behavior
By Kathleen Hague Armstrong, Julia A. Ogg, Ashley N. Sundman-Wheat, and Audra St. John Walsh.
Guide to Online Course Design: Strategies for Student Success
By Tina Stavredes and Tiffany Herder.
Guide to Teaching Effective Seminars: Conversation, Identity, and Power
By Susan R. Fiksdal.
Guilford Practical Intervention in the Schools Series: ABCs of Curriculum-Based Evaluation: A Practical Guide to Effective Decision Making
By John L Hosp, Michelle K. Hosp, and Kenneth W. Howell.
Handbook of Culturally Responsive School Mental Health: Advancing Research, Training, Practice, and Policy
Edited by Caroline S. Clauss-Ehlers, Zewelanji N. Serpell, and Mark D. Weist.
Handbook of Research on Educational Communications and Technology
By J. Michael Spector, M. David Merrill, Jan Elen, and M. J. Bishop.
Handbook of Resilience in Children
By Sam Goldstein and Robert B. Brooks.
Handbook of School Mental Health: Research, Training, Practice, and Policy
Edited by Mark D. Weist, Nancy A. Lever, Catherine P. Bradshaw, and Julie Sarno Owens.
Handbook on the Entrepreneurial University
By A. Fayolle and D.T. Redford.
Information Literacy Instruction that Works: A Guide to Teaching by Discipline and Student Population
By Patrick Ragains.
Inspiring Active Learning: A Complete Handbook for Today's Teachers
Interactive Open Educational Resources: A Guide to Finding, Choosing, and Using What's Out There to Transform College Teaching
By John D. Shank.
International Handbook of Metacognition and Learning Technologies
Edited by Roger Azevedo and Vincent Aleven.
Learning and Memory
Current knowledge in fields of learning, memory, neuroscience, and cognition.
New Science Teacher's Handbook: What You Didn't Learn From Student Teaching
By Sarah Reeves Young and Mike Roberts.
Resource Handbook for Academic Deans
By Laura L. Behling.
Teaching with Tasks for Effective Mathematics Learning
By Peter Sullivan, Doug Clarke, and Barbara Clarke.
Third International Handbook of Mathematics Education
Edited by M.A. (Ken) Clements, Alan J. Bishop, Christine Keitel, Jeremy Kilpatrick, and Frederick K.S. Leung.
Understanding Learning in Virtual Worlds
Edited by Mark Childs and Anna Peachey.
Unlocking Series: Unlocking Writing: A Guide for Teachers
By Mary Williams.
World Education Encyclopedia

Contact Us

Search our FAQ or fill out the contact form
Email your question.
Call 800-847-3000, ext. 2222
Text: 518-623-6321 (SMS only, no phone calls or images. Standard messaging rates apply.)

Educational Studies: Encyclopedias, Etc.

Reference Databases

Selected Educational Studies Reference Ebooks

Contact Us

SpringShare Privacy Policy