Search all our text databases at once

OneSearch

Advanced Search

Help with OneSearch

SocINDEX with Full-text
This database is useful for looking up all-scholarly articles on topics having to do with workplace discrimination, working conditions, employment issues in society, and how people fit in and interact at work.
Business Source Complete
While this database has a business perspective, it is useful for looking up articles about human resources topics related to labor studies.
America: History & Life
This database is especially useful for researching labor history in the United States.
Historical Abstracts
This database is useful for researching labor history worldwide.
JSTOR
Unlike most databases, JSTOR has plenty of content published before the 1990s, but it does not have full-text for the most recent 2-3 years. Articles in all subjects, but especially good for history, area studies, the arts and humanities, mathematics, environmental science, etc. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help creating a permalink in JSTOR
- Help using JSTOR

In scholarly/peer reviewed articles:

Some databases have all scholarly material. Others have an option to search for only scholarly/peer-reviewed articles.

Citing Your Sources
A collection of web sites that will help you cite your sources (aka document your sources, make footnotes and bibliography.)
Combine keywords
Entering your keywords by themselves is less effective than combining them with Boolean Operators (AND, OR, NOT, etc.) Here's how to do it.
Identify Keywords
Shows you how to come up with keywords to search in library databases, the e-book catalog, even Google.

Search our FAQ or fill out the contact form
Email your question.
Call 800-847-3000, ext. 2222
Text: 518-623-6321 (SMS only, no phone calls or images. Standard messaging rates apply.)