Archived government policy reports up to 2014. SUNY Empire Login Required

Full-text scholarly articles about social science concepts and methods. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using Social Sciences with Full-text
• Help getting a permalink in Social Sciences with Full-text
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help

Scholarly, full-text articles in sociology, social work, and social psychology. Start here for research about the family, the community, or the workplace. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using SocINDEX with Full-text
• Help getting a permalink in SocINDEX with Full-text
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help

Scholarly articles, government reports, case law, congressional documents, legislation about firearms regulation and legislation in the U.S. SUNY Empire Login Required 

Open resource providing thousands of full-text academic articles, government agency reports, primary source documents and speeches, and content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities
 

Scholarly and non-scholarly articles in all subjects. SUNY Empire Login Required 
 

• Help using Academic Search Complete
• Help getting a permalink in Academic Search Complete
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help

Articles and research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and other material. SUNY Empire Login Required

Select two or more Gale databases to search at the same time. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help getting a permalink in Gale databases

Select two or more ProQuest databases to search at the same time. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help using ProQuest databases
• Help creating a permalink in ProQuest databases
• Proquest Accessibility Help

Unlike most databases, JSTOR has plenty of content published before the 1990s, but it does not have full-text for the most recent 2-3 years. Articles in all subjects, but especially good for history, area studies, the arts and humanities, mathematics, environmental science, etc. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help creating a permalink in JSTOR
• Help using JSTOR

Scholarly articles in all subjects. Particularly good in business, biology/medicine, engineering, and the social sciences. 

We do not have access to full-text for all Sage journals. Limit your search to "Only Content I Have Full Access To." You can also access “Open Access” content in Sage. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help getting a permalink in Sage Journals