Skip to Main Content
MySUNYEmpire
1Stop Student Services
Alumni
SUNY Empire Online Library
LibGuides
How-To Guides
Self-Help
Advanced Disciplinary and Research Methods
Search this Guide
Search
Self-Help
Tutorials to help you use the library, do academic level research, and find resources.
Essentials
Toggle Dropdown
Starting a Research Assignment
Searching & Database Help
Advanced Research Techniques
Database Tutorials
Advanced Disciplinary and Research Methods
Getting Full-Text
Citing Sources
Writing
Toggle Dropdown
Writing and Critical Thinking OERs
Print Handouts
Quantitative Research Methods (numbers)
Basic Research Methods: An Entry to Social Science Research
By Gerard Guthrie.
Understanding Statistics Using R
By Randal Schumacker and Sara Tomek.
(R is the software.)
Critical Theory and Critical Analysis
Argument and Evidence: Critical Analysis for the Social Sciences
By Peter Phelan and Peter Reynolds.
Contemporary Social Theory, Volume 3: Critical Theory and Methodology
By Raymond A. Morrow and David D. Brown.
Feminist Perspective on Communication, Volume 4: Cultural Criticism: A Primer of Key Concepts
By Arthur Asa Berger.
Schutzian Phenomenology and Hermeneutic Traditions
By Michael Staudigl and George Berguno.
Action Research
Action Research: A Methodology for Change and Development
By Bridget Somekh.
History Research Methods
Catching Stories: A Practical Guide to Oral History
By Donna M. DeBlasio, et al.
Handbook of Causal Analysis for Social Research
By Stephen L. Morgan
Business Research Methods
Business Research Methods: An Applied Orientation
By S. Sreejesh, Sanjay Mohapatra, and M. R. Anusree
Introduction to Quantitative Methods for Financial Markets
By Hansjoerg Albrecher, Andreas Binder, Volkmar Lautscham, and Philipp Mayer.
Rationality, Institutions, & Economic Methodology
By Christian Knudson, Bo Gustaffson, and Uskali Maki.
Recent Developments in Foresight Methodologies
Edited by Maria Giaoutzi and Bartolomeo Sapio.
Communication, Language, and Literature Research Methods
Handbook of Qualitative Methodology for Mass Communication Research
By Klaus B. Jensen and Nicholas W. Jankowski.
Max Weber's Methodology
Schutzian Phenomenology and Hermeneutic Traditions
By Michael Staudigl and George Berguno.
Psychology Research Methods
Crosscurrents in Contemporary Psychology Series: Comparative Methods in Psychology
Edited by Marc H. Bornstein.
Investigating the Psychological World: Scientific Method in the Behavioral Sciences
By Brian D. Haig.
Psychological Research: Innovative Methods and Strategies
By John Haworth.
Crosscurrents in Contemporary Psychology Series: Comparative Methods in Psychology
By M. H. Bornstein.
Qualitative Research Methods (not numbers)
Analyzing Qualitative Data
By Alan Bryman and Robert G. Burgess.
Basic Research Methods: An Entry to Social Science Research
By Gerard Guthrie.
Handbook of Causal Analysis for Social Research
By Stephen L. Morgan
Qualitative Research in the Post-Modern Era: Contexts of Qualitative Research
Edited by Karyn Cooper and Robert E. White.
Science Research Methods
Laboratory of the Mind: Thought Experiments in the Natural Sciences
By James R. Brown
Popper, Objectivity and the Growth of Knowledge
By John H. Sceski.
Scientific Method: A Historical and Philosophical Introduction
By Barry Gower.
Theories of Scientific Method
By Robert Nola and Howard Sankey.
Philosophy and Religion Research Methods
Introduction to Logic and to the Methodology of the Deductive Sciences
By Alfred Tarski and Jan Tarski.
Religion and Reason : Theory and Method in Religious Studies: Contemporary Approaches to the Study of Religion
By Frank Whaling.
Schutzian Phenomenology and Hermeneutic Traditions
By Michael Staudigl and George Berguno.
Culture and Area Studies Research Methods
Contemporary Social Theory, Volume 3: Critical Theory and Methodology
By Raymond A. Morrow and David D. Brown.
Feminist Perspective on Communication, Volume 4: Cultural Criticism: A Primer of Key Concepts
By Arthur Asa Berger.
Community and Human Services Research Methods
Handbook of Causal Analysis for Social Research
By Stephen L. Morgan
Modelling Norms
By Corinna Elsenbroich and Nigel Gilbert.
Narrative Gerontology in Research and Practice
By Kate De Medeiros.
Social Media, Sociality, and Survey Research
By Craig A. Hill, Elizabeth Dean, and Joe Murphy.
Wiley Series in Computational and Quantitative Social Science: Computational Approaches to Studying the Co-Evolution of Networks and Behaviour in Social Dilemmas
By Rense Corten.
Policy and Public Administration Research Methods
Democratization and Research Methods
By Michael Coppedge.
Handbook of Causal Analysis for Social Research
By Stephen L. Morgan
Handbook on Impact Evaluation: Quantitative Methods and Practices
By Shahidur R. Khandker, Gayatri B. Koolwal, and Hussain Samad.
Rationality, Institutions, & Economic Methodology
By Christian Knudson, Bo Gustaffson, and Uskali Maki.
Educational Studies and Information Science Research Methods
Classroom-oriented Research: Achievements and Challenges
Edited by Mirosław Pawlak, Jakub Bielak, and Anna Mystkowska-Wiertelak.
Handbook of Research on Educational Communications and Technology
Edited by J. Michael Spector, M. David Merrill, Jan Elen, and M. J. Bishop.
Medical, Nursing, and Health Research Methods
Methods for Community Public Health Research: Integrated and Engaged Approaches
By Jessica Burke and Steven Albert.
Modelling Methodology for Physiology and Medicine
By Ewart Carson and Claudio Cobelli.
Scholarly Inquiry and the DNP Capstone
By Cheryl Holly.
Wiley Series in Probability and Statistics : Design and Analysis of Clinical Trials: Concepts and Methodologies
By Shein-Chung Chow and Jen-Pei Liu.
<<
Previous:
Database Tutorials
Next:
Getting Full-Text >>
![X](https://sunyempire.edu/media/images/home/2019/iconmonstr-twitter-3.png"){kind=small}
