Articles in gender studies and sexual diversity.  SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using Gender Studies Database
• Help getting a permalink Gender Studies Database
• Accessibility help

Articles in gender studies and sexual diversity. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using GenderWatch
• Help creating a permalink in GenderWatch

Scholarly, popular and newspaper articles as well as a number of important scholarly books about gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and queer studies. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help using LGBT Life with Full-text
• Help getting a permalink in LGBT Life with Full-text
• Accessibility help

Letters & diaries from North American women from colonial times to 1950. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help creating a permalink in North American Women's Letters and Diaries

Scholarly articles on history in the US and Canada, from prehistory to the present. This is a great database to search for American history topics. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help using America: History & Life
• Help getting a permalink in America: History & Life
• Accessibility help

Articles and research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. Includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and other material. SUNY Empire Login Required

Unlike most databases, JSTOR has plenty of content published before the 1990s, but it does not have full-text for the most recent 2-3 years. Articles in all subjects, but especially good for history, area studies, the arts and humanities, mathematics, environmental science, etc. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help creating a permalink in JSTOR
• Help using JSTOR

Pro and con essays, articles and primary sources on controversial issues. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help using Opposing Viewpoints in Context
• Help creating a permalink in Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Full-text, scholarly articles in all aspects of psychology. You can narrow your search down by species, age group, gender, research methodology, etc. SUNY Empire Login Required 

• Help using PsycARTICLES
• Help getting a permalink in PsycARTICLES
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help

1480+ scholarly Taylor & Francis journals (millions of full-text articles) from 1997 to present. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Taylor & Francis Tutorial

Full-text scholarly articles about social science concepts and methods. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using Social Sciences with Full-text
• Help getting a permalink in Social Sciences with Full-text
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help

Scholarly, full-text articles in sociology, social work, and social psychology. Start here for research about the family, the community, or the workplace. SUNY Empire Login Required

• Help using SocINDEX with Full-text
• Help getting a permalink in SocINDEX with Full-text
• EBSCOhost Accessibility Help