Marketing Journals
These links will take you to the journal's web site, inside of one of our databases. You will be able to search for articles within the magazine, or browse its volumes and issues.
Remember we have MANY more business magazines and journals that you can find in our databases. These are just some highlights.
- Journal of AdvertisingCommunication and Mass Media Complete. 1972 to present.
- Journal of Advertising ResearchCommunication and Mass Media Complete. 1965 to present.
- Journal of Consumer MarketingProQuest Research Library. 1987 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Journal of Consumer ResearchBusiness Source Complete. 1974 to present.
- Journal of International MarketingBusiness Source Complete. 1993 to present.
- Journal of MarketingBusiness Source Complete. 1936 to present.
- Journal of Marketing ResearchBusiness Source Complete. 1964 to present.
- Journal of RetailingProQuest Research Library. 1987 to present.
Older articles in Business Source Complete. - Journal of the Academy of Marketing ScienceBusiness Source Complete. 1994 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
Management Journals
- Academy of Management ReviewBusiness Source Complete. 1976 to present.
- Academy of Management JournalBusiness Source Complete. 1963 to present.
- Journal of Management StudiesBusiness Source Complete. 1964 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Administrative Science QuarterlyBusiness Source Complete. 1956 to present.
- Strategic Management JournalBusiness Source Complete. 1980 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Strategic OrganizationSage. 2003 to present.
- International Journal of Management ReviewsBusiness Source Complete. 1999 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
Human Resources Journals
These links will take you to the journal's web site, inside of one of our databases. You will be able to search for articles within the magazine, or browse its volumes and issues.
Remember we have MANY more business magazines that you can find in our databases. These are just some highlights.
- HR FocusAcademic OneFile. 1991 to present.
- Human Resource Development InternationalEducation Source. 1999 to 18 months ago (embargo.)
- Human Resource Development QuarterlyBusiness Source Complete. 1990 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Human Resource Development ReviewSage Journals. 2002 to present.
- Human Resource ManagementBusiness Source Complete. 1972 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Human Resource Management International DigestProQuest Health Management. 2002 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Human Resource Management JournalBusiness Source Complete. 2004 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Journal of Human Resources EducationDouble blind peer reviewed, open access journal.
- People and StrategyBusiness Source Complete. 2008 to present.
Protected Classes
- Advancing Women in LeadershipGenderWatch. 2005 to present.
- Cross Cultural ManagementABI/INFORM. 2001 to 6 months ago (embargo.)
- Diversity FactorEducation Source. 2002 to 2011.
- Fair Employment Practices GuidelinesBusiness Source Complete. 2001 to present.
- Gender, Work, and OrganizationBusiness Source Complete. 1998 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Journal of Multicultural Counseling and DevelopmentSOCINDEX w/ Full-text. 1990 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
Business Ethics Journals
These links will take you to the journal's web site, inside of one of our databases. You will be able to search for articles within the magazine, or browse its volumes and issues.
Remember we have MANY more business magazines that you can find in our databases. These are just some highlights.
- Business and Society ReviewBusiness Source Complete. 1974 to present.
- Business Ethics Quarterly: The Journal of the Society for Business EthicsBusiness Source Complete. 1991 to present.
- Business Ethics: A European ReviewBusiness Source Complete. 1998 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Corporate Governance AdvisorBusiness Source Complete. 1999 to present.
- Corporate Governance.2001 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Corporate Governance: An International ReviewBusiness Source Complete. 1997 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Journal of Business EthicsBusiness Source Complete. 1982 to present.
- Journal of Business Ethics EducationProQuest Research Library. 2004 to 2011.
- Journal of Legal, Ethical and Regulatory IssuesAcademic OneFile. 2002 to present.
Sustainable/Green Business Journals
These links will take you to the journal's web site, inside of one of our databases. You will be able to search for articles within the magazine, or browse its volumes and issues.
Remember we have MANY more business magazines that you can find in our databases. These are just some highlights.
- Consilience: The Journal of Sustainable Development2009 to present.
- Development and ChangeBusiness Source Complete. 1998 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Ecological EconomicsScienceDirect. 1995 to present.
- Environment, Development & SustainabilityABI/INFORM. 1999 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Journal of Cleaner ProductionScienceDirect. 1995 to present.
- Journal of Environmental Economics and ManagementScienceDirect. 1993 to present.
- Journal of Management & Sustainability2011 to present.
- Journal of Sustainability and Green BusinessProQuest Research Library. 2012 to present.
- Process Safety and Environmental ProtectionScienceDirect. 1996 to present.
- Sustainability, Accounting, Management & Policy JournalABI/INFORM. 2010 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
- Sustainability: The Journal of RecordEnvironment Complete. 2012 to 12 months ago (embargo.)
Business Magazines
Unlike scholarly journals, magazines are not peer reviewed. Their content is not usually written by academic experts (although it may be) and it is definitely aimed at a non-academic audience. Articles from reputable magazines like those listed below are useful for staying up to date in your field and getting perspectives on current problems, issues and opportunities.
These links will take you to the magazine's web site, inside of one of our databases. You will be able to search for articles within the magazine, or browse its volumes and issues.
Remember we have MANY more business magazines that you can find in our databases. These are just some highlights.
- Accounting TodayIn the General OneFile database. 1991 to present.
- Bloomberg BusinessweekIn the Business Source Complete database, 1996 to present.
- Consumer ReportsIn the Business Source Complete database, 1991 to present.
Also available in LexisNexis Academic, 1988 to present. - Entrepreneur (1996 to 2006)In the Business Insights database, 1996 to 2006.
- Entrepreneur (2003 to present)In the Business Source Complete database, 2003 to present.
- Fast CompanyIn the Business Source Complete database, 2000 to present.
- Financial PlanningIn the Business Insights database. 1998 to present.
- Forbes (1990 to 2013)In the Business Source Complete database, 1990 to 2013.
- Forbes (2010 to present)In the ProQuest Research Library database, 2010 to present.
- FortuneIn the Business Source Complete database, 1992 to present.
- Inc.In the Expanded Academic ASAP database, 1984 to present.
- Kiplinger LetterIn Business Source Complete. 2006 to present.
LexisNexis Academic has this magazine from 1997 to present. - Management Todayin the ProQuest Research Library database. 1991 to present.
Also available in the Academic OneFile database, 1988 to 14 days ago. - MoneyIn the Business Source Complete database, 1978 to present.
- Nonprofit WorldIn the Business Source Complete database, 1986 to present.
- People ManagementIn the Business Source Complete database, 2006 to present.
- The EconomistIn Proquest, 1988-present. Weekly newspaper focusing on business news and international politics relating to business.
- WorthIn the General OneFile database. 2012 to present.
