Skip to Main Content

Business, Management & Economics: Encyclopedias, etc.

Information sources and search tools for researching accounting, economics, company information, human resources management, industry information, and information about doing business in other countries.

Reference Databases

Encyclopedias and other reference works provide background information for your research. In general, you do not cite them in your paper.

Click here for more information on using reference materials to get started with your research.

Biography Reference Source
Biographical information on notable people, both historical and contemporary. SUNY Empire Login Required
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Pro and con essays, articles and primary sources on controversial issues. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Help using Opposing Viewpoints in Context
- Help creating a permalink in Opposing Viewpoints in Context

Business Reference Bookshelf

Encyclopedia of Corporate Social Responsibility
Edited by Samuel O. Idowu, Nicholas Capaldi, Liangrong Zu, and Ananda Das Gupta.
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Business Information Handbook
Business Plans Handbook
Company Profiles for Students
Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook
Encyclopedia of American Industries
Encyclopedia of Management
International Directory of Business Biographies
Manufacturing and Distribution USA: Industry Analyses, Statistics and Leading Companies

Business Reference on the Web

Economics Reference Bookshelf

Economics Reference on the Web

Contact Us

Search our FAQ or fill out the contact form
Email your question.
Call 800-847-3000, ext. 2222
Text: 518-623-6321 (SMS only, no phone calls or images. Standard messaging rates apply.)

SpringShare Privacy Policy

Empire State University
2 Union Avenue
Saratoga Springs, NY 12866
800.847.3000

© 2023 SUNY Empire State University
The Torch logo is a trademark of SUNY Empire State University.