Search all our text databases at once
Article databases
- ACM Digital Library Portal
Journal articles from the Association for Computing Machinery. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Applied Science and Technology Source
Scholarly and trade/professional articles on applied science and technology (computers, engineering, etc.) SUNY Empire Login Required
- Proquest Computer Science Database
Covers topics in Computer Science including Information Systems, Computer Security, Database Design, Software Development, Web Commerce, and more. SUNY Empire Login Required
- ScienceDirect
Full-text access to 248 journals. Please also check Google Scholar if you cannot find full-text in ScienceDirect. SUNY Empire Login Required
- Computing Research RepositoryPart of the arXiv e-print service to search, browse and download computing papers.
- Directory of Open Access JournalsFull-text, Open Access scholarly articles.
Associations and Organizations
- Association for Computing Machinery (ACM)World’s largest educational & scientific computing society
- EDUCAUSENonprofit association working with information technology in education.
- NISONational Information Standards Organization
- NTISNational Technical Information Service
Web Resources
- Cornell University Library Technical Reports and PapersPapers and technical reports from a variety of different disciplines.
- IBM Journal of Research and DevelopmentSelect journals on technology research.
- Information SecurityEnterprise security and risk managers' source of critical, objective information on security issues.
- NSF Computing DiscoveriesArticles on major NSF-funded discoveries and innovations.
- Technology ReviewMITtechnology magazine looking at emerging technologies and their commercial, social, and political impacts.
- Information WeekResources of industry-leading technology publications.
- Wired NewsDaily technology news website.
Your Librarian
Sarah Morehouse
She/her
Contact:
Subjects: Art and Art History, Business, Management & Economics, Cultural Studies, Education, Emergency and Fire Services, Gender and Women's Studies, History, Labor, Language and Literature, Law and Criminal Justice, Philosophy and Religion, Politics & Policy, Science, Mathematics & Technology, Social Science
